The formula
Vapofil Ingredients List: Seven Amounts Checked One by One
Each Vapofil serving holds seven named ingredients that add up to 118 mg, with no proprietary blend.
Saw palmetto is 20 mg (LiverTox: Saw palmetto), tongkat ali is 10 mg (LiverTox: Tongkat ali) and horny goat weed is 8 mg (LiverTox: Horny goat weed). Each amount is set beside the doses used in research below.
For the daily routine, see how to take it.
Written by the Vapofil editorial teamUpdated
Seven ingredients
What are the seven ingredients in Vapofil?
Six herbs and roots plus one trace mineral, each with its own printed weight. Tap a card for dose and caution.
-
01
Saw palmetto berry extract
Serenoa repens berry · Berry extract
Palm berry long sold for urinary symptoms
Evidence: No better than placebo, at 16x this dosePer serving20 mg, printed
Studied at320 mg a day in prostate trials (no better than placebo)
Watch forAsk first if you take warfarin or other blood thinners.
Full profile -
02
Wild yam root extract
Dioscorea root (species not stated) · Root extract
Root with diosgenin, a lab starting material for steroids
Evidence: No hormone effect in peoplePer serving20 mg, printed
Studied atNo useful dose; the body does not turn it into hormones
Watch forEstrogen-like effects: ask first with hormone-sensitive conditions.
Full profile -
03
Sarsaparilla root extract
Smilax root (species not stated) · Root extract
Root used as a flavoring and folk tonic
Evidence: InsufficientPer serving20 mg, printed
Studied atNo established dose; contains no testosterone
Watch forMay raise lithium levels and digoxin absorption.
Full profile -
04
Nettle leaf extract
Urtica dioica leaf · Leaf extract
Stinging nettle; the leaf is used for hay fever and joints
Evidence: Leaf not studied for men's healthPer serving20 mg, printed
Studied atProstate and hormone studies used the root, not the leaf
Watch forMay interact with lithium, diabetes and blood pressure medicines and warfarin.
Full profile -
05
Boron amino acid chelate
Boron bound to amino acids, 5% boron · Trace mineral
A trace mineral; about what a normal diet gives
Evidence: No testosterone data in the NIH fact sheetPer serving20 mg of a 5% chelate, printed (about 1 mg boron)
Studied atTypical U.S. intake about 1-1.5 mg a day; adult upper limit 20 mg
Watch forAbout 1 mg of boron, well under the 20 mg upper limit.
Full profile -
06
Tongkat ali extract
Eurycoma longifolia root · Root extract (100:1)
Southeast Asian root studied for testosterone in older men
Evidence: Small, short studiesPer serving10 mg, printed (sold as a 100:1 extract)
Studied at100-200 mg a day of standardized extract in a 12-week trial
Watch forLong-term safety not established; some products contained heavy metals or hidden drugs.
Full profile -
07
Horny goat weed extract
Epimedium sagittatum · Herb extract (10:1)
Traditional Chinese herb with icariin flavonoids
Evidence: Not proven in rigorous trialsPer serving8 mg, printed (sold as a 10:1 extract)
Studied atSold as 250-500 mg a day; no established dose
Watch forHeart rhythm reports; may lower blood pressure and slow clotting.
Full profile
Dose check
How do the Vapofil doses compare with research, ingredient by ingredient?
Poorly. Each amount is below what a study used, or has no useful dose to compare.
| Ingredient | On the label | Per serving | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saw Palmetto Berry Extract | Printed | 20 mg, printed | 320 mg a day in prostate trials (no better than placebo) (NCCIH: Saw palmetto) (LiverTox: Saw palmetto) (MSK: Saw palmetto) (AFP/Cochrane 2023: Saw palmetto for BPH) | No better than placebo, at 16x this dose |
| Wild Yam Root Extract | Printed | 20 mg, printed | No useful dose; the body does not turn it into hormones (MSK: Wild yam) (RxList: Wild yam) | No hormone effect in people |
| Sarsaparilla Root Extract | Printed | 20 mg, printed | No established dose; contains no testosterone (RxList: Sarsaparilla) | Insufficient |
| Nettle Leaf Extract | Printed | 20 mg, printed | Prostate and hormone studies used the root, not the leaf (RxList: Stinging nettle) (WebMD: Stinging nettle) | Leaf not studied for men's health |
| Boron Amino Acid Chelate 5% | Printed | 20 mg of a 5% chelate, printed (about 1 mg boron) | Typical U.S. intake about 1-1.5 mg a day; adult upper limit 20 mg (ODS: Boron) | No testosterone data in the NIH fact sheet |
| Tongkat Ali (Eurycoma Longifolia) (From 100:1 extract, equivalent to approximately 1000mg of dry Tongkat Ali powder) | Printed | 10 mg, printed (sold as a 100:1 extract) | 100-200 mg a day of standardized extract in a 12-week trial (LiverTox: Tongkat ali) (OPSS: Tongkat ali) (WebMD: Eurycoma longifolia) | Small, short studies |
| Horny Goat Weed (Epimedium sagittatum) (From 10:1 extract, equivalent to approximately 80mg of dry Horny Goat Weed powder) | Printed | 8 mg, printed (sold as a 10:1 extract) | Sold as 250-500 mg a day; no established dose (MSK: Epimedium) (LiverTox: Horny goat weed) (RxList: Horny goat weed) | Not proven in rigorous trials |
Line by line
Where does each Vapofil ingredient fall short?
Three herbs sit at a small slice of the tested amount; three more miss on plant part or purpose.
Saw palmetto, 20 mg
Trials used 320 mg (LiverTox: Saw palmetto). NCCIH says even triple doses brought no symptom relief (NCCIH: Saw palmetto) (AFP/Cochrane 2023: Saw palmetto for BPH).
Tongkat ali, 10 mg
A 2021 trial in men aged 50-70 used 100 or 200 mg for 12 weeks (LiverTox: Tongkat ali).
Horny goat weed, 8 mg
Products usually hold 250-500 mg. Benefits are "not proven in rigorous controlled trials" (LiverTox: Horny goat weed).
Nettle leaf, 20 mg
Researchers mostly tested nettle root; leaves are chemically distinct (WebMD: Stinging nettle) (RxList: Stinging nettle).
Wild yam, 20 mg
Labs can turn its diosgenin into steroids. The human body cannot (MSK: Wild yam) (RxList: Wild yam).
Sarsaparilla, 20 mg
RxList calls its testosterone story "a false claim"; no plant contains the hormone (RxList: Sarsaparilla).
Boron: 5% of a 20 mg chelate is about 1 mg (our arithmetic). That matches the 1-1.5 mg a normal U.S. diet gives and sits at a twentieth of the adult ceiling (ODS: Boron).
Extract ratios
What does the 100:1 and 10:1 extract wording on Vapofil mean?
It describes how each extract was made, not how much sits in the capsule. At 100:1, the maker claims each milligram of extract started as roughly 100 mg of dried root.
So 10 mg of tongkat ali is called "equivalent to approximately 1000mg" of dry root, yet the capsules hold 10 mg. The horny goat weed line follows suit: 8 mg concentrated tenfold from some 80 mg of plant.
Trials count extract weight too: 100 or 200 mg in the 2021 study (LiverTox: Tongkat ali).
The 100:1 and 10:1 figures come from the manufacturer alone. No published test confirms them, and the bottle offers no way to verify them.
More in the tongkat ali dose and ratio article.
Six or seven
Why does Vapofil list seven ingredients when the brand graphic shows six?
Because the label adds horny goat weed. The brand's ingredient graphic and our original product brief both named six; the Supplement Facts panel prints a seventh line at 8 mg.
- Graphic and label: saw palmetto, wild yam, sarsaparilla, nettle leaf, boron, tongkat ali.
- Label only: Horny Goat Weed (Epimedium sagittatum), 10:1 extract.

Before you start
Which Vapofil ingredients need a word with your doctor first?
Four carry clear medicine cautions, even at small doses. On a blood thinner or blood pressure pills? Let a pharmacist read the panel first.
- Horny goat weed: may lower blood pressure and slow clotting (RxList: Horny goat weed).
- Saw palmetto: bleeding reports with warfarin (MSK: Saw palmetto).
- Nettle and sarsaparilla: lithium; sarsaparilla also digoxin (RxList: Stinging nettle) (RxList: Sarsaparilla).
- Tongkat ali: testosterone and some prostate-cancer drugs (WebMD: Eurycoma longifolia).
ED can be an early sign of clogged arteries, diabetes or high blood pressure (NIDDK: ED symptoms & causes). See a doctor before trying any supplement for it.
Verdict
Do the Vapofil ingredient doses add up to a useful formula?
An open label with very little dose behind it: every number is visible, and every number is small.
In its favor
- Seven amounts printed, no blend
- No testosterone or sex claim on the bottle
Against it
- Herbs at 1/16 to a tenth of studied doses
- Nettle leaf, wild yam and sarsaparilla off target
Vapofil is not a drug and does not treat low testosterone, erectile dysfunction or any disease. The Vapofil Supplement Facts guide reads every label line.
FAQ
Vapofil ingredients FAQ
How many milligrams of herbs and minerals are in a Vapofil serving?
118 mg in all, spread across seven printed lines per two capsules. Four herbs and the boron chelate weigh 20 mg each, tongkat ali 10 mg and horny goat weed 8 mg.
Has nettle leaf extract been studied for men’s health?
Very little. Nettle studies in men mainly tested root extracts, and WebMD points out that leaf and root differ chemically (WebMD: Stinging nettle). RxList rates even the root as insufficient evidence for prostate symptoms (RxList: Stinging nettle), so the 20 mg of leaf in Vapofil rests on weaker ground still.
Which Vapofil ingredient has the most research behind it?
Saw palmetto. A 2023 Cochrane review pooled 27 randomized trials with 4,656 men, and found it did not improve urinary symptoms or quality of life (AFP/Cochrane 2023: Saw palmetto for BPH). So the best-studied herb in Vapofil is also the one with the clearest negative result, at 16 times its dose.
Why does the Vapofil ingredient graphic show only six herbs and minerals?
The brand has not said. Its graphic omits horny goat weed, while the Supplement Facts panel lists it at 8 mg as a 10:1 extract of Epimedium sagittatum. We go by the label, so this site counts seven ingredients, not six.
Which Vapofil ingredient comes closest to a studied dose?
Tongkat ali, at a tenth of the lower trial dose. A 2021 trial gave older men with low testosterone 100 or 200 mg of extract daily (LiverTox: Tongkat ali); Vapofil holds 10 mg.
Does the Vapofil label list the icariin content of its horny goat weed?
No. The panel gives an 8 mg weight and a 10:1 ratio, but no percentage of icariin, the herb's main flavonoid group (LiverTox: Horny goat weed). The tongkat ali line has no marker figure either, so a buyer cannot judge how strong either extract is.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the bottle label, the order page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and CDC.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a licensed U.S. retail desk for Vapofil, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Vapofil

Supplement Facts
The Vapofil label read line by line: seven amounts, the extract-ratio wording, gelatin, and what the bottle leaves out.
Read more
Tongkat ali
Tongkat ali is printed at 10 mg: a tenth of the lower trial dose, sold with a 100:1 ratio that sounds larger.
Read more
Side effects
Ingredient side effects, heart and bleeding flags, lithium and digoxin interactions, and the signs that need emergency care.
Read moreLicensed U.S. retail desk for Vapofil
Ready to try Vapofil?
Pick a pack. Two capsules a day; one bottle lasts 30 days.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back window
- Free U.S. shipping on 3+ bottles
